The B.Tech. Program

Welcome to the B.Tech. Program

The world of technology is rapidly evolving. In the last 20 years, scientific and technological advancements have fundamentally altered the way we live our lives. Everything from electronics to information sciences to nanotechnology to biotechnology have enabled the human race to live longer, more productive lives.

The world needs leaders who understand science and technology to keep up the pace of innovation. ICFAI Group is focused on creating the leaders of tomorrow in the field of science and technology.

About the B.Tech. Program

The Faculty of Science and Technology at ICFAI Universities at Hyderabad, Dehradun, Tripura, Jaipur, Raipur, Jharkhand (Ranchi) and Himachal Pradesh (Baddi) offer four-year, eight-semester, full-time campus-based B.Tech. program.


IFHE Hyderabad

  • Minimum 60% aggregate in Class X & Class XII examination or its equivalent with pass in each of Mathematics / Physics / Chemistry (M.P.C.) and English as subjects.

  • Admission is through an All India Admission Test (ATIT 2014). Alternatively, scores of JEE (Main) 2014/ State Level / Other National Level Engineering Entrance Tests 2014 are also accepted.

Other ICFAI Universities

  • Minimum 50% aggregate in Class XII examination or its equivalent with pass in each of Mathematics / Physics / Chemistry (M.P.C.) and English as subjects.

Award of Degree

After successful completion of the B.Tech. Program, students will be awarded B.Tech. degree from the respective ICFAI Universities.


Applicants selected for the B.Tech. Program are required to pay the fee as per the following schedule. Admission Fee of Rs.20,000 is to be paid by all the selected candidates at the time of admission.

Semester Fee: All students joining the B.Tech. Program should pay the semester fee for all eight semesters, as per the due dates indicated in the Student Handbook. The first semester fee is payable on or before August 01, 2014.

Domicile Fee

Domicile fee is applicable only for the ICFAI Universities at Dehradun, Agartala (Tripura), Jaipur & Jharkhand. The domicle status for B.Tech students (except those of ICFAI University, Tripura) is their respective states.

Students joining the B.Tech Program of ICFAI University, Tripura have to pay Domicile Fee if they are domiciled in the States of Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, Sikkim and Tripura.

All students claiming the domicile status in the respective states are required to produce the necessary domicile certificates issued by the Government Authorities.

Tie-ups with International Universities

We have entered into MoUs with various international schools and leading institutions across the globe to provide a richer educational experience to both our students and faculty. Some of our international partners include:

Syracuse University, Syracuse, New York
USA The University of Toledo, Toledo, Ohio, USA
Bentley University, Waltham, Massachusetts, USA
University of Salford, Manchester, UK
Macquarie University, Sydney, Australia
University of Memphis, Tennessee, USA
University of South Australia, Adelaide, Australia
Euromed Marseille Ecole de Management, France
ICN Graduate School of Business, University of Nancy, France
University of Johannesburg, South Africa
Group ESC Chambery Business School, France
International University of Monaco, Monaco

Academic Collaborations with Industry

We believe that our students should be uniquely qualified to enter the workforce with skills that are in demand. To enable them to do so, we have partnered with:

Microsoft - IT Academy Programs
IBM - Rational Software
SAS - The Power to Know
iThink Software


Our broad range of electives gives you choices that few others can match. Also you have the option to fast-track your study to save precious career time.

Real world internships

Internships are unique to our program. They help our students gain real work experience critical to their success and prepare them to brave the challenges of today’s global competition.

Program Structure





Mathematics I
Mathematics II
Physics I
Physics II
Environmental Science
Engineering Mechanics
Engineering Graphics
Workshop Practice
Computer Programming I
Computer Programming II
Physical Sciences Lab I
Physical Sciences Lab II



Structure & Properties of Materials
Principles of Management
Mathematics III
Measurement Techniques
Electrical Science I
Electrical Science II
Technical Report Writing
Discipline Courses (3)
Probability and Statistics
Discipline Courses (1)*
Summer Term
Internship Program I



Analytical Elective
Humanities / Social Science Elective
Discipline Courses (5)*
Discipline Courses (5)*
Summer Term
Professional Development Programs



Discipline Electives (3)*
Internship Program II or Thesis
Optional Elective Courses (3)*

* Details of Discipline Courses and electives of branches will be mentioned in Student Handbook (given at the time of admission).
The program structure is tentative, subject to change (if required).

The B.Tech. program is offered at :
Hyderabad, Dehradun, Tripura, Jaipur, Jharkhand, Raipur and Himachal Pradesh.

Online Registration for ATIT Admission Test